Katie Kinsley

Enneagram Type Four

enneagram type 4

The enneagram type four is the individualist.

Fours are a sensitive and withdrawn type. They tend to be expressive, dramatic, self-absorbed, and temperamental. They are the heart types of the enneagram which means that they react with emotions first.

Fours fear having no distinct identity or meaning; they desire finding themselves and their purpose. Fours seek to express themselves, create beauty, and take care of their emotional needs.

Fours see themselves as unique, but in both positive and negative ways. They fear others won’t understand and love them for who they are.

Fours don’t want to be alone, but they can feel self-conscious in social settings. They also struggle with low self-esteem.

Fours want to maintain stable moods while also expressing themselves.

Fours embrace grief.

Fours struggle with the feeling that they cannot be loved.

Fours have a deep and complex relationship with their emotions.

Growth happens when fours learn to get out of their own heads and become open to experiencing true love and acceptance from other people

Want to find out your enneagram?

Take the test at Truity.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Dallas Dreamhaus Katie Kinsley Selkie Puff Sleeve Dress

Hello I’m Katie!

Katie Kinsley is a Texas-based digital marketer and aspiring influencer. This is a lifestyle blog focused on Katie’s work-in-progress life. She’s focused on creating joy in the everyday, sharing adventures throughout Dallas/Ft. Worth (and the world), and empowering women to find their confidence — all in her unique unfiltered style.
KK Logo transparent

Recent Posts


Please note that I use affiliate links in my content as well as on my social media accounts. When you click and shop the links, we receive a commission. Sponsored posts are noted as such. Please see my full disclosure policy for more details.

You'll also love